What is the Working Hours Prompt?
The Working Hours Prompt feature is an interstitial disclaimer that will appear on a user’s mobile device (iOS, Android). This prompt pop-up will inform users that usage of the app is purely opt-in and that they will not be compensated for using Beekeeper outside of approved working hours.
How does it work?
For customers who enable this use case, the prompt will show when any user opens their app. Users are shown two buttons (“I’m on shift” and “I accept”) and will have to click on one of the options to access the app, or they can exit by leaving the application.
Users can click “I’m on shift” when they are using the app within working hours or click on “I accept” to acknowledge that they understand that it is optional to use the app and that they will not be compensated when they are using the app outside of working hours.
→ After clicking that they are at work / on shift, the prompt will not show again whenever the user opens the app until 8 hours after clicking this.
→ If they click the ‘accept’ option, the app will not show the prompt again for a week, so as not to spam the user and because they have been sufficiently reminded of the rules.
Beekeeper possesses tracking / audit logs for all of the users' inputs so that these can be provided to customers in case they are needed.
The prompt will use the company’s styling for a more clear and branded experience. Currently, the text of the prompt is not customizable, nor is the logic about how often this shows.
If you’re interested in enabling the Working Hours Prompt for your organization, please speak with your Customer Success rep or contact us via email@example.com.