The Tasks feature helps you to keep track of your work, or to delegate tasks to other people.
Where to find Tasks
You can find Tasks on the home screen, under 'Shortcuts':
Or in the 'More' tab, under 'Toolbox':
How to create a new Task
The first option is to go to Tasks and tap the "+" icon in the bottom right of the screen.
Or you can create a Task from a chat message, by clicking the three dots in the corner of the message and then clicking 'Add to Tasks'.
You can then give the task a title and description, set a due date and if you like, you can attach images. Task titles can be max 200 characters (anything else should go in the description).
You can also add links to posts, Beekeeper Documents or Forms, by pasting the link into the 'Links and attachments' section.
As an admin, you can assign tasks to other people. Any kind of admin currently can assign tasks to anyone (there are no limitations here currently, as we’re aiming to learn from customers what constraints they expect e.g. only be able to create a task for someone in your team).
The assignee and the creator of the task are both able to mark the task as done or to re-open a completed task.
Tasks which are marked as done are moved from the main task view to the 'Completed' area.
Tasks will remain under ‘Completed’ for 7 days from the date when they’re marked as done.
Viewing an overview of your Tasks
As an admin, you have three tabs visible to you: 'All Tasks', 'My Tasks' and 'Delegated Tasks'
If you delegate tasks to other team members, you will be able to see an overview of these tasks, and see when they are open or completed.
Team members will only have a view of tasks that are assigned to them (created by them or assigned to them by others).